Catullus 16

Catullus 16

I will sodomise and mouth-rape you,
Pathic Aurelius and catamite Furius,
Who have valued me from my verses,
Which are erotic, and not enough modest.
For  while it is right for a loyal poet to be
Guiltless himself, his verses need not be,
Which thus have at length wit and charm.
If they are erotic and not enough modest,
And because they can incite one to excitement,
I speak not to boys, but to bearded men,
Who are unable to move their hardened loins.
Because you have read my thousands of
Kisses, do think badly of me as a man?
I will sodomise and mouth-rape you.

Leave a Reply

