Catullus 21

Catullus 21

Aurelius, father of appetites,
Not only of these years, but as many as
Have been. or are, or will be in other years,
You wish to sodomise my love.
Not secretly, for you are with him, you jest
Alone, reclining at his side, try out everything.
In vain! For as you plot against me, I’ll first
Strike you, touching him, with oral rape.
And if you were to do this, belly full, I would
Be silent: Now I worry about this, for–ah! me–
My boy shall learn to hunger and thirst.
Perhaps you desist, while it is allowed with modesty,
Lest you make an end to this, but be mouth-raped.

Leave a Reply

